lemapp logo5
Block Someone on Telegram

How to Block Someone on Telegram?

 

Block Someone on Telegram

With Telegram, users can send messages, market their businesses in groups and chats, or just have a private conversation. However, anyone with your number can contact you through the app. It is also possible for people to message you if they find your public username.

Users can block unwanted contacts with the app, which is a great feature. No matter what the reason, you can block any user on Telegram and get rid of the inconvenience. You will learn how to block users on Telegram from Android, iOS, and desktop devices in this article.

How to Block Someone on Telegram?

It’s easy to block someone on Telegram – and there are a few different ways to do it. Whether you are being harassed or simply don’t want to see someone’s messages anymore, blocking them is a great way to stop unwanted interactions.

Block Someone on Telegram Android

If you have an Android device, here are a few quick steps to eliminate annoying Telegram users.

1. How to Block a Contact on Android?

  1. On Android, open the Telegram app and select the three horizontal lines menu.
  2. View your contacts by tapping the ‘Contacts’ option.
  3. Select the contacts you wish to block and click on them.
  4. Click on the user name or image of the person once you have selected it.
  5. From the next window, select Block from the three-dot menu.
  6. You can then confirm your action and choose “Block user” from the prompt window.

2. How to Block Unknown Users on Android?

  1. Go to Telegram’s Privacy settings to block a user whose details you can’t find in your contacts list.
  2. To access Settings, open the Telegram app and click the menu icon.
  3. Go to ‘Privacy and Security > Blocked Users’ and click on it
  4. When you select the block user option, you will be able to find the user in your chat immediately.
  5. Click ‘Block User’ on the conversation thread.

Block Someone on Telegram iPhone

A straightforward and fast method of blocking messages and calls of any user is available in the Telegram app for iPhone. You can block a user on any iOS device by following these steps.

1. How to Block a Contact on iPhone?

  1. You can open Telegram on your iOS device by clicking here.
  2. View your contacts by tapping the ‘Contacts’ option.
  3. To block someone, click their name.
  4. After selecting the chat, click the three-dot icon.
  5. You can find Block users by scrolling down.
  6. Block the user completely by confirming the action.

2. How to Block Unknown Users on iPhone?

  1. You can launch Telegram on your iPhone by clicking here.
  2. From the bottom bar, navigate to the Settings menu.
  3. Choose “Privacy and Security” from the configuration menu.
  4. Select Blocked Users from the Privacy settings.
  5. On Telegram for iOS, tap on the Block User button to add any unknown users to your block list.

What Happens if You Block a Telegram User?

 

Block a Telegram User

Telegram is a relatively public app in comparison to WhatsApp. In this application, people and groups nearby can be contacted if you allow the People Nearby feature to be enabled. There are several useful features in Telegram, but it can also be quite frustrating at times.

Undelivered Messages

It will no longer be possible for the user to contact you through messages. There will be no delivery of the messages, and the other end will not be notified that they have been blocked. Messages that have not been delivered are marked with one tick.

No Calls

If you have blocked someone, you won’t receive calls from them. There will be a ring on their end, but you won’t be able to receive the call. In addition, if they call you, you will not receive a notification.

Does Not Show Last Seen

Last-seen is an automatic feature in Telegram. It is possible to turn off Telegram’s last seen so that the user cannot see when your app was opened previously. Additionally, blocked users won’t be able to see your online activity.

No Profile Picture

You do not have to worry about your privacy if you decide to block another user on Telegram. Additionally, it blocks calls, messages, and online statuses, removing the visibility of your photos. The profile picture you have on Telegram is no longer visible to others who have blocked you.

How to Unblock Someone on Telegram?

There are a lot of great features in Telegram, which is an excellent messaging app. There is a feature called blocking that allows you to do just that. In cases where harassers are harassing you or if you simply do not want to talk to someone anymore, this can be helpful.

You may block someone accidentally or change your mind after blocking them. When that happens, Telegram makes it easy to unblock the person. The following methods will be used to demonstrate how this can be done.

From Their Profile

  1. You can unblock someone by visiting their conversation thread.
  2. In the interface, find the “Unblock” option.
  3. If that option isn’t available, tap on the three dots in the top right corner.
  4. Select the unblock option from the menu.

From the Blocked Users List

  1. On the interface, click the three-line menu.
  2. The settings icon can be found under the dropdown menu.
  3. Go to the privacy and security section and select Blocked users.
  4. Users who have been blocked are listed. Select the person you wish to unblock quickly.
  5. Upon clicking the link, a pop-up window will appear. Click on Unblock.

You can continue your conversation with them once their accounts have been unblocked.

Conclusion

Getting rid of people who have negatively impacted you, like those who bully you, have toxic friendships, and harass or contact you constantly, can also improve your well-being. The process of blocking someone can be a challenge, especially if you know them.

When you block an account, or in actuality, a person, you are drawing a line in the sand for yourself and others. Having the tools for a successful day every day ensures you have a good day. Your content will be what you choose to see, and you will not submit yourself to anything that makes you uncomfortable.

FAQ

When you block someone on Telegram, what do they see?

In case someone has blocked you, the status of the user in question will not appear. If you have been blocked, the “online” status will not show when the other person enters the platform. Additionally, instead of an estimated date or time, you will most likely see something like “long time ago”.

Can you secretly block someone?

The blocked caller won’t know they have been blocked. If they call, they’ll be sent to voicemail. If the message is, it’ll look like you didn’t respond. While the blocked person isn’t immediately aware that they’re blocked, there is a way to determine if you’ve been blocked.

Can block users still see your Telegram?

If you block someone on Telegram, they will no longer be able to send or receive messages. If you are in a group chat together, they will still be able to see the messages you send in the group chat, but they will not be able to see any of your messages. They will also be unable to add you as a friend.